You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

March 30, 2006

Save our cherries

Today’s Downsizer-Dispatch . . .

Scientists do research demonstrating the health benefits of cherries. Other scientists review this research and validate it. Cherry growers mention this research on their websites, and . . .

The FDA crashes down on them, threatening to fine them and perhaps even seize their orchards!

Why? Because the research wasn’t done with the guidance of the FDA. No scientific research about the health benefits of food can be promoted to the public without FDA approval, which costs billions of dollars.

Do you want or need this “protection?” If not, please help Congressman Ron Paul pass the “Health Freedom Protection Act.” This bill would prevent the FDA from silencing peer-reviewed scientific research. Send a message to Congress asking them to pass this bill. You can do so by clicking here.

Media Interview Today!

Talk Radio – Local (FLA), Internet, & Satellite

DATE: Wednesday, January 18, 2006
TIME: 3 PM Eastern
2 PM Central
1 PM Mountain
Noon Pacific
LENGTH: 1 hour
SHOW: Fate of Nations with Brett Folks
NETWORK: First Amendment Radio Network
GUEST: Jim Babka, President
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
TOPIC: Read the Bills Act

How to hear the show . . .
INTERNET: http://firstamendmentradio.com/listen.html (Real Player or Winamp required)
SATELLITE: Telstar 5 KU Band Frequency: 11836 – Symbol Rate: 20.770 – Vertical Polarization – PID: 62 – Right Channel
FLAGSHIP AFFILIATE: 95.3 FM, WXEI, in Crestview, Florida – heard from South into Ft Lauderdale and North into Southern Alabama.

Carpe Diem,

Gary Nolan
Chair,
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2018 DownsizeDC.org