You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

October 21, 2009

Read the Bills: Hear Babka talk to Congressman on air

Hear Jim Babka talk to a Congressman on the Gary Nolan Show.

Jim and Gary want to discuss the “Read the Bills Act” with this Congressman, and if time permits, the “One Subject at a Time Act” too.

This is a rare opportunity to see how a member of Congress reacts to these proposals in public, with a big audience listening. We hope you’ll want to be a part of that audience. Here’s how you can listen . . .

When: TODAY!
Time: 5 PM Eastern (4PM Central, 3PM Mountain, 2PM Pacific)
Where: TheEagle939.com   

National call-in number: 800-529-5572

This is today’s action item: TUNE IN

Opportunities like this are made possible by our monthly pledgers. Please consider starting a monthly pledge to further our work. You can do so here.

Perry Willis
Communications Director
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2018 DownsizeDC.org