You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

January 12, 2007

National media appearance

Accent Radio Network host Jerry Hughes welcomes me back for my regular Friday appearance.

This show is a great opportunity to spread the DC Downsizer message. Jerry’s audience is getting to know me and that means they’re getting to know Downsize DC.

So today’s action item is simple. Please support this show. You can do so by listening, but especially by calling-in.

And it’s important that DC Downsizers contact the show with a call or email. When you do it sends a message to the people in the media that bringing a guest from Downsize DC increases their listeners and callers. It creates what you might call, “buzz.”

And that opens doors.

The toll-free call-in number is: 1-866-222-2368
If you’re shy, the email is: Jerry at AccentRadio dot com

Time: 3:00 PM Eastern, 2:00 PM Central, 1:00 PM Mountain, Noon Pacific

Length: 1 hour
Host: Jerry Hughes
Show: Straight Talk w/ Jerry Hughes
Internet: http://www.cilamerica.com
Click on the CIL
Jim Babka|2007-01-14 07:53:40-05|Working on Sunday|Happy Sunday to you. I’ll work today. And I’ll have fun doing it!

I want you to join me for the fun.|”Happy Sunday to you. I’ll work today. And I’ll have fun doing it!

I want you to join me for the fun.

FIRST, please listen to Liberty Watch with Charles Heller on 690 KVOI-AM in Tucson, Arizona. I’ll be his guest. 

The show is also heard on 930 KAPR-AM Douglas and 1100 KFNX-AM Phoenix. And you can listen online

The interview starts at 2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, and 11 AM Pacific.

SECOND, we’ll have a brand new episode of MY radio show — the Downsize DC Conference Call, brought to you by the Marijuana Policy Project, Gun Owners of America, and DownsizeDC.org.

What do you think of the new Iraq strategy? I’d like to know.

1-800-259-9231 or call at DownsizeDc dot org.

On Saturday, the President said, “Those who refuse to give this plan a chance to work have an obligation to offer an alternative that has a better chance for success. To oppose everything while proposing nothing is irresponsible.”

That sounds like a challenge! I accept. Let’s talk about what that the alternative might be.

1-800-259-9231 or call at DownsizeDC dot org.

My show starts at 4 PM Eastern, 3 PM Central, 2 PM Mountain, and 1 PM Pacific and for most of you, the best way to tune in is on the web

. . . but the show also broadcasts on: KLID 1340-AM, Poplar Bluff, Missouri; WBCR 1470-AM
Maryville, Tennessee; and WKLP 1390-AM Keyser, West Virginia.

Plus, I’ll tell you about the two funniest things to happen in the new Congress, as well as how the Republicans demonstrated they didn’t care about those on the bottom rungs of the economic ladder during the minimum wage debate (and it’s not the way you might think).

FINALLY, if you can’t call-in, and especially if you won’t be able to listen, could you please do just a tiny bit of work today?

The U.S. Department of Agriculture is busy implementing the National Animal Identification System (NAIS), a corporate welfare program for Agribusiness and surveillance technology companies. NAIS will drive family farms out of business, raise the price of your food, and increase red tape in nightmarish proportions. Click here to send a message to Congress urging them to dismantle the NAIS program.

Thank you for being a DC Downsizer,

Jim Babka
President
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2018 DownsizeDC.org