You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

July 25, 2007

Eye on the ball

Today’s Downsizer Dispatch . . .

Please share with concerned friends . . .

Quote of the Day:

“Rightful liberty is unobstructed action according to our will within limits drawn around us by the equal rights of others. I do not add ‘within the limits of the law’ because law is often but the tyrant’s will, and always so when it violates the rights of the individual.”
— Thomas Jefferson

Subject: Agriculture bill and medical marijuana amendment, plus MEDIA ANNOUNCEMENT

Votes are still pending on the big agriculture bill and the amendment to stop federal arrests of medical marijuana patients in states that permit the use of medical marijuana.

Let’s keep our eye on the ball and keep hitting Congress on these two issues.

Our aim with the agriculture bill is to strip language that would further the implementation of NAIS, the National Animal Identification System. But Big City Democrats are also fighting with Rural Democrats to cut agriculture subsidies for farmers with incomes of more than a million dollars.

Do you want money stolen from you for the benefit of wealthy farmers? If not, please consider adding language to your personal comments supporting these subsidy cuts.

You can send your anti-NAIS, anti-subsidy message here.

You can send your message supporting the medical marijuana amendment here.

Finally, I will guest host Kevin Shannon’s program, “The Right Source,” later today (Wednesday, July 25). This gives us yet another outlet to plug DownsizeDC.org!

The show will broadcast live at 6 PM Eastern (5 PM Central, 4 PM Mountain, and 3 PM Pacific) and is heard on a few stations around the country, particularly KCAA 1050 AM in Loma Linda, California. But anyone in America can listen at www.GCNLive.com/listenlive.htm

This is a last minute development, so I’m hoping to hear from Downsizers during the show. 1-800-259-9231 is the phone number or you can email me at CALL at DOWNSIZEDC dot ORG.

During the show I’ll be 1) Hoisting Hate Crimes on its own petard, 2) Questioning the present War Powers Theory, and 3) Show government failure in action — with regard to abstinence education.

Let’s show Kevin and his audience that DownsizeDC.org is an army! If these topics interest you, please call the show.

Thank you for being a DC Downsizer.

Jim Babka
President
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2018 DownsizeDC.org