You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

June 25, 2006

Babka on air & Harry Browne memorial service

Many folks have asked if there was going to be a memorial service for Downsize DC co-founder Harry Browne. Yes, there will be. Details are below.

But first…

Jim Babka will explain on tomorrow’s Downsize DC Conference Call (a radio show) how the Democrats are blowing their opportunity to recapture either the House or the Senate in November.

And, if time allows, he’s going to share some horrifying PORK stories.

Plus, he’ll have updates from both of the other sponsors of the show, the Marijuana Policy Project and Gun Owners of America.

You can hear the show at www.GCNLive.com. Click on Listen Live and choose one of the first two channels to get the free feed. Remember, you can also call-in to talk to Jim on the air at 1-800-259-9231

The show is broadcast live at …
Eastern: 5:06pm – 6pm
Central: 4:06pm – 5pm
Mountain: 3:06pm – 4pm
Pacific: 2:06pm – 3pm
Alaska: 1:06pm – 2pm

We call the show a conference call because you can participate. If you’re shy, Jim gives out an email address at the beginning of the show. The show is only an hour long, so if you have a question, call right away, 1-800-259-9231.

Thanks for listening!

Harry Browne Memorial

Harry Browne’s memorial service will be held at the Historic Moravian Chapel in Kernersville, NC on Saturday, August 12th at 2 PM.

The Reverend Amis Daniel, a family friend and the pastor who married Harry and Pamela in 1985, will be officiating. Also officiating will be Harry’s son-in-law, Michael Buss, who was a Baptist minister in England.

The service will include CD music that Harry personally selected for his funeral, scripture, a message by one of the pastors, poetry that Harry selected for his wedding with Pamela, a eulogy, an opportunity for spontaneous eulogies, and a message Harry wrote to be read at his funeral.

There will be a reception with light hors d’oeuvres afterwards in the church fellowship hall until around 5 PM.

Perry Willis
Communications Director
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2018 DownsizeDC.org